Freego X2 Pro Range: Honest Look at the 56-Mile Claim (2026)
The Freego X2 Pro range is rated at 37 to 56 miles on the 30Ah battery, as of October 10, 2026. Freego’s US store lists this electric dirt bike, its best seller, at $2,199 and says off-road riding cuts range.
The X2 Pro pairs a 3000W nominal, 6000W peak hub motor with 1800Wh of battery. For a longer Freego X2 Pro range, choosing the 40Ah version at checkout costs $100 more, while a 40Ah replacement battery alone costs $899.
Every Freego X2 Pro range, speed and battery figure on this page is a manufacturer claim or rider report, not safety or legal advice. Check local rules before riding on public roads, and follow Freego’s charging instructions.
| Variant | Price | Best verified offer |
|---|---|---|
| Dark Gray, 60V 30Ah | $2,199 (compare-at $2,699) | Fall Sale price, free shipping, Klarna 4 payments of $549.75 |
| Dark Gray, 60V 40Ah | $2,299 | Free shipping |
| Blue or Red Limited, 60V 30Ah | $2,299 | Free shipping |
| Blue or Red Limited, 60V 40Ah | $2,399 | Free shipping |
No public coupon code is verified as of October 10, 2026. The sale end date is not stated, free shipping covers the continental US and DC only, and returns accept unopened, unassembled, unused bikes with a $400 deduction. Check the live price at Freego’s official store.
In This Guide
ToggleFreego X2 Pro Range in the Real World: Claimed vs Reported
The official Freego X2 Pro range is 37 to 56 miles on the 30Ah battery, and Freego says Off-road Mode, hills and soft dirt lower that. Freego publishes detailed test conditions only for the X3 Pro, not this bike.
| Source | Battery | Mode | Range | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freego product page | 30Ah | Not stated | 37 to 56 mi | Manufacturer claim |
| Freego product page | 40Ah | Not stated | 49 to 75 mi | Manufacturer claim |
| Freego video post | Not stated | City mode, light pedal assist; off-road, full throttle | Up to 56 mi; 32 mi | Brand claim, no rider or route data |
| BikeRide review roundup, Feb 2026 | Not stated | Off-road, 27 mph average | 19.56 mi | One tester, X2 or X2 Pro not specified |
| Walmart listing | 30Ah | Not stated | 80 mi | Not supported by Freego’s rating |
According to Freego’s range guide from July 29, 2026, these factors move the Freego X2 Pro range:
- Rider weight
- Terrain
- Speed
- Temperature
- Tire pressure
- Riding mode
Freego’s only full test setup belongs to a different model. For the X3 Pro it used a 165 lb rider, a flat road, 77°F and no wind. It lists 110 miles in City Mode at 20 mph versus 40 miles off-road at 45 mph, so the Freego X2 Pro range ratings above carry no such detail.
Freego X2 Pro Range on 60V 30Ah: What 1800Wh Delivers
A 60V 30Ah pack stores 1800 Wh, so the Freego X2 Pro range rating implies roughly 32 to 49 Wh per mile (1800 divided by 56 miles, and by 37 miles). The 40Ah pack holds 2400 Wh and lands on the same two figures, since 2400 divided by 75 miles and by 49 miles also gives about 32 and 49. BikeRide’s 19.56 miles would equal about 92 Wh per mile only if that tester used a full 30Ah pack. The Walmart listing’s 80 miles would imply about 23. These are calculations on claims, not tested figures, and the 40Ah simply gives the same riding style 33% more energy.

Free Shipping
Freego X2 Pro Range and Battery: 30Ah vs 40Ah, Warranty and Safety
The Freego X2 Pro uses a 60V battery in 30Ah (1800Wh), rated up to 56 miles, or 40Ah (2400Wh), rated up to 75 miles. Both are listed as UL 2271, with a 1-year battery warranty limited to capacity loss above 20%.

Adding the 40Ah at checkout costs $100, moving the Dark Gray bike from $2,199 to $2,299. According to Freego’s warranty policy, the 1-year cover for motors, batteries and controllers applies only to bikes bought through official or authorized channels. It excludes damage from overcharging or overdischarging.
- Freego lists a 67.2V 5A charger and a 4 to 6 hour charge time.
- The CPSC’s April 2024 warning about another brand’s e-bike batteries says to charge only with the bike maker’s charger, stay present while charging and never charge while sleeping.
- The same warning urges buying products certified to safety standards by an accredited lab.
- UL 2271 covers the battery and UL 2849 covers a whole e-bike’s electrical system, and Freego’s page shows UL 2271 only.
What Is the Freego Battery Replacement Cost for the X2 Pro?
As of October 10, 2026, Freego’s battery page lists X2 Pro replacement packs at $699 for 23Ah, $799 for 25Ah, $799 for 30Ah and $899 for 40Ah, with cycle life listed at 800+ charges. Buying the 40Ah bike adds $100 at checkout, while adding a 40Ah pack later costs $899, a $799 gap, though the later route leaves you a spare pack. Do not confuse these prices with the non-Pro X2, whose 30Ah pack is $699. A pack from an unofficial seller falls outside Freego’s warranty channels.
Freego X2 Pro Top Speed: 28 mph City Mode vs 50 mph Off-road
Freego lists the X2 Pro at 28 mph in City Mode and 50 mph in Off-road Mode, and ships it in City Mode by default.
| Mode | Top speed | Power per Freego |
|---|---|---|
| City Mode | 28 mph | Limited to 750W |
| Off-road Mode | 50 mph | Full 6000W peak |
According to Freego’s X0 vs X1 vs X2 Pro comparison, City Mode caps the bike at 750W and 28 mph and Off-road Mode unlocks the full peak. Freego’s video post claims 0 to 28 mph in 4 seconds and 0 to 50 mph in 8 seconds without rider weight or conditions. BikeRide’s roundup reports about 45 mph in Off-Road mode. Riders in that roundup, which covers the X2 as well as the X2 Pro, also report speed and torque fading as the battery drains. Freego’s Vehicle Use Notice says the bike may not qualify as a Class 1, 2 or 3 e-bike everywhere, so check local rules before riding on public roads.

Is the Freego X2 Pro 6000W or 3000W?
The product page lists a rear hub motor rated 3000W nominal and 6000W peak, so both figures are correct. Nominal is the power the motor is rated to deliver continuously and peak is the short-burst maximum, so call it a 6000W bike only with the word peak. Freego also lists 200 N·m of torque and a FarDriver controller rated 100A / 300A. One table in Freego’s X0 vs X1 vs X2 Pro post lists 3000W as the X2 Pro’s peak. The same post’s text and the product page say 6000W, so treat 6000W as the official peak figure.
Freego X2 Pro Specs, Pros and Cons From Verified Sources
The Freego X2 Pro weighs 123 lb, carries up to 264 lb, fits riders 5’4″ to 6’4″ and has 9.6 in of ground clearance, per Freego’s product page.
| Spec | Freego X2 Pro |
|---|---|
| Weight | 123 lb (56 kg) |
| Max load | 264 lb |
| Rider height | 5’4″ to 6’4″ |
| Seat height | 32.3 in |
| Ground clearance | 9.6 in |
| Brakes | 4-piston hydraulic, 203 mm discs |
| Tires | 70/100-19, tubed |
| Motor | 3000W nominal, 6000W peak |
| Battery | 60V 30Ah or 40Ah |
| Charge time | 4 to 6 h |
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Freego X2 Pro range rated up to 75 miles on the 40Ah | 123 lb weight |
| Two ride modes, 28 mph City and 50 mph Off-road | No published test conditions for the Freego X2 Pro range |
| 4-piston hydraulic brakes | $400 flat deduction on returns |
| Frame warranty of 24 months | Conflicting figures across Freego pages, such as weight and return fees |
BikeRide’s February 2026 review roundup, which covers the X2 and X2 Pro, collects user reports of weak brakes, bikes arriving damaged, an unreliable battery indicator and speed loss at low charge. Freego’s product page shows 279 reviews with 72% five-star as of October 10, 2026, a brand-run figure, and tags a bike tracker and an aluminum phone mount as free add-ons. For more on the brand, see our Freego electric bike review.
Where to Buy the Freego X2 Pro: Price, Shipping, Returns and Warranty
Freego sells the X2 Pro direct at $2,199 for the Dark Gray 30Ah during its Fall Sale, with free shipping to the continental US and a 14-day return window for unopened bikes.
Related reading:

| Color | 60V 30Ah | 60V 40Ah |
|---|---|---|
| Dark Gray | $2,199 | $2,299 |
| Blue Limited | $2,299 | $2,399 |
| Red Limited | $2,299 | $2,399 |
- Shipping is free to the continental US and DC. According to Freego’s shipping policy, in-stock bikes leave in 1 to 3 business days and arrive 3 to 8 business days later, Hawaii and Puerto Rico are undeliverable, and the product page says Canadian orders go through a separate Canadian store.
- Returns run 14 days from delivery for unopened, unassembled, unused bikes, with a $400 flat deduction and refunds that can take 2 to 4 weeks to post, per Freego’s return policy. Because only unopened bikes qualify, you cannot ride-test the Freego X2 Pro range and then send the bike back. The shipping policy lists a different charge for refused packages, 10% plus $150 return shipping, so confirm the exact cost with Freego before ordering.
- Klarna, PayPal and Afterpay are accepted, and Klarna shows 4 payments of $549.75 at 0% interest on the $2,199 bike.
- No public code is verified as of October 10, 2026. Besides the Fall Sale, Freego offers a 30-day price guarantee and a personal 15% code, requested by email, for returning e-bike or e-scooter buyers, excluding parts and accessories. Whether that code stacks with the sale price is not stated. You can see the current X2 Pro price on Freego’s official store.
- Warranty covers the motor, battery and controller for 1 year and the frame for 24 months, with free parts but no labor, and the 2-year badge on product pages refers to the frame.
FAQ
How long does the Freego X2 Pro take to charge?
Freego lists 4 to 6 hours with its 67.2V 5A charger. Charge only with the manufacturer’s charger and stay nearby while it charges, as the CPSC advises.
Is the Freego X2 Pro street legal?
Freego’s Vehicle Use Notice says the bike may not qualify as a Class 1, 2 or 3 e-bike everywhere. Check your state and local rules before riding on public roads, and read our guide to Freego e-bike street legality.
Is the Freego X2 Pro UL certified?
Freego’s product page lists the battery as UL 2271 certified. It does not show UL 2849 certification for the whole bike, although a Walmart listing claims UL2849.
Is there a Freego X2 Pro coupon code?
No public code was verified as of October 10, 2026. Freego runs a Fall Sale at $2,199, and returning customers can request a personal 15% code by email.
Does Freego ship the X2 Pro to Canada?
Freego’s US store ships free to the continental US and DC, and Hawaii and Puerto Rico are undeliverable. Its product page says Canadian orders go through a separate Canadian store.
What is the Freego X2 Pro weight?
Freego’s product page lists 123 lb (56 kg). A Freego video post lists 65 lb, which conflicts, so treat 123 lb as the official figure.
Long has spent 7+ years running Google and Meta ad campaigns for e-commerce brands, which means he's watched thousands of shoppers abandon carts over a coupon field that wouldn't accept anything. He built SmartCartCodes to fix that. Every code listed here is checked against the merchant's live checkout before it's published, and anything that stops working gets pulled — not buried. He works directly with brands and affiliate networks across the US, UK, and EU.